top of page

Review: Lil B - Ultimate Bitch

By Xavier Veccia, Managing Editor

[Basedworld; 2014]

Rating: Based/10

Key Tracks: “Rick Ross,” “Ima Bitch,” “Love Buyin Pussy”

Many thoughts come to mind when the name “Lil B” arises. Among them are the “rapper’s” stream of consciousness freestyles and his social media presence. Today, simple music critic Xavier Veccia will try to combine both literary style and social media in order to review Lil B’s latest project and there’s only one way to accomplish that: livetweeting.

“We got the boy Lil B in the house. The mothafucking legend, the artist, the mothafucking rawest artist alive” #perfectstart

Lil B is shooting free throws on the intro. Hopefully he doesn’t miss #drakediss #Sorry #NotDegraSorry

Kinda sad these aren’t real live tweets. I need some RTs.

This title though. I can’t get over #UltimateBitch

This beat on “Gucci Shotgun” is fire. Super soulful. #basedgod strikes again

Low-key bobbing my head to this song in the library.

“Freedom O Freedom” has another good beat. Look out @MikeWillMadeIt

#takeashotif Lil B rhymes a word with itself

#prevtweet But not really. You’d be blacked out already

I like the message, but I hope there’s more words to “No Black Person is Ugly” besides the title

Tweeted too soon. Actually an inspirational song. “Sometimes my skin is the only reason I’m alive today.” #deepstuff

Plus a #dynamite guitar and drum beat. Fits the song. Top track so far

It took Lil B five songs to try to sing. That has to be a new record.

#breakingthefourthwall I’m at over 250 words and I’m only a quarter way through the mixtape. #oops

Lil B just referenced credit scores on “This is the Game.” Makes up for another song with singing

OMG “Love Buyin Pussy” is so dancey. I know what I’m listening to before going out this weekend

He just admitted prostitution wasn’t cool but blew it off immediately. I wish this beat wasn’t so catchy so I could be more upset

Damnit Lil B, you’re giving me an existential crisis.

Maybe it’s just a joke? Or is that just the Lil B persona as a whole? Idk man, I’m so torn

“Way Mo Young” sounds like its early 2000s rap. Can’t tell if I love it or hate it. Like early 2000s rap.

Yes! Lil B just used the generic Lil B flow on “Think I’m BasedGod Remix.” #tybg

Lil B gets the best producers. “Ima Barber” is fire

Should I understand why Lil B says “figaro” every few seconds? #figaro

Lil B is dissing Rick Ross. #tybg #figaro

Ok yeah, “Love Buyin Pussy” was satirical. He’s making fun of wack rappers like #theboss

OMG HE JUST DID A RICK ROSS #huh IMPRESSION

AND NOW HE CALLED OUT MIGOS! BASED GOD IS ON A ROLL

“A lot of n***a stole my swag, bitch you don’t got the juice.” Is that a diss at Soulja or Chance?

“Sellin of Skinny” is another classic Lil B song. #swag #woop #figaro

He’s comparing himself to Noah. Like, from the Bible. #bigboatNoah

He’s listing girls who have performed coitus with Based God. #tybg

“They Want B,” with a sexy sax, might be the best beat so far. Plus Lil B is getting deep about guns, pain and love. #sadboystatus

One of the better songs off of #UltimateBitch

“Pretty Boy Music 2014” is amazing. I wish I was driving to this song rn.

#prevtweet #PSA ACRN does not advocate tweeting and driving

“Pull Out Dah Yoppa” is another solid beat, but I mostly care about adding “Yoppa” to my daily vocab.

‘Walk to the Left / Walk to the Right” was the first 30 secs or so on “Booty Talk.” Damnit, Lil B.

All these beats on this last half are top tier, for sure

“2 Rich to Pimp” has deep piano, “Rent Due” has string synths and “Girl When I Want You” has guitar. And now he sang #figaro like Squidward #tybg

But nothing compares to “Ima Bitch.” It’s a #based freestyle that samples…#waitforit

“I’m a bitch, I’m a lover!” OMG I love Based God. #bestmixtapeever #UltimateBitch #figaro #swag

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
bottom of page